mercredi 15 juin 2016

unprocessed food sugar out experiment

Hello there
thought i'd continue the journey (and sorry i didn't follow day by day but you know mum of two swamped with work in the final month before leaving cert (teaching kids of course)

so here we were

DAY 1 (30th of may)
it's always hell on the first day isn't it...you can't see the finish line well you are only seeing that , that the finish line is sooooo frekkin far!!!
so was starving and not really mobilized about it but managed (luckily it is a day filled with work and things to do)

DAY 2
hell  cos the finish line is so far and i am hungry all the time and can't nibble on things cos i don't have anything to nibble on except fruits and due to great weather (or lack of) fruits are reduced to apple and ...apple. @ 9pm i quit, took out the chocolate yogurt, the chocolate biscuits then decided it was that... did' have it in me to go the full length i FAILED and that was that, then had urgent stuff to attend to and what you know it was 11pm and i hadn't yet touched the yogurt (or biscuits) whoohooo
do solo i put it all back in the cupboard and went to bed :p

DAY 3
hungry hungry hungry and frustrated; i know all the good stuff i have here (can't get rid of it i have children and a man that don't need to get off it at all why would they)and it's all i can think of 
lunch was boring fish and peas and dessert well...what can i have ?? yogurt?...
so that's that
 boiled myself tea (ginger and lemon) and praying that night comes quickly
oh yes wednesday is the day i have both boys at home and they're energetic and love to eat and also to play and it's raining and it depresses me cos i have food and biscuits and nothing to do to hide from that (well not now but for snack time)
so not a great day (as you can see from my rant and moaning mood)
ok let's focus on the bigger picture... me in a month (hopefully healthier and fitting in clothes i own)

gosh and it kept going on by the weekend i thought i'd have given up...
but then something wonderful happen though the mental frustration was still here (cos i have loads of crappy food in the house, kids that can eat it , so can the man) the need for it was gone... no struggle a bit of hunger after dinner but that's the normal sweet tooth habit talk so brush it off

DAY 9 my mum comes back from holidays with my favorite savory cake (gateau basque) and that is excruciating as sure it is lovely but more so it is a gift and it travelled... so managed to block it out that night but then day 10i decided that sure i'lll push back the deadline but will succumb to it
so DAY 10/11 i had three servings (one for each meal)
but nothing else...
DAY 12-15 were back on the frustration but manageable so that is good
DAY 17...still fancy the biscuits i have and craving a bit chocolate but i'm resisting realizing it could be easy after all....but that being said i think the great motivation i had was the drop in weight...
showing me i was eating crap (and that was the reason for the overload in weight)

stopped stopping by to update you cos it kept reminding me on the cravings and things i could not have :p
it worked i've made it to DAY 30 !!!!!

DAY 1                DAY15               DAY 30
81kg                    79,2                    79,1

though not much change in numbers cm wise i can see my belly shrinking a bit (now not drastically but slowly and that feels good and keep me going:p
so planning to return to sport next monday (stay tuned)
no change in the last two weeks (weight wise) but here's the numbers
114            111,5
106            100
114            112,5
65              62,5


The saying applies ABs are made in the kitchen, so i'll try to stick to it for a while, though it looks like my body is
1) not losing anymore weight (so kinda afraid of sugar and processed food intake now doubling my weight)
2) still fancying sugar and especially chocolate and chocolate snacks

we shall see how long i'll stick to it....
but NOW the BBM 5.0 journey begins... progress will be updated :p


2016  Tough year 

I haven't yet managed to get myself in shape and it's been almost 10 months since giving birth to baby n°2...
so when a friend made a face (that looked quite concerned) when i told her my weight and then grab my fat (around my waist) i decided or rather it hit me that THIS is it , NOW is the time
so let's write it down so i can follow my shape and weight and aim to get fitter and healthier

1 June 2016                   1 juillet                    1 Aout                  1 septembre               1octobre            
81kg                                                                80,1
113 (arm 35)                                                   112 (32,5)                                                
105                                                                  100
113                                                                  111
65 (tights)                                                        64
38 calves                                                          40,5

decided to kick my sugary tooth addiction (mostly chocolate but junk food too)
so i've decided to go 42 days without processed food, no sugar (thus no chocolate) and no alcohol (but not drinking any makes this one easy)why 42 days it is said that any bad habits/addiction takes 42 days to fade away, then 92 days to replace with a good habits then 
but according to science it's a bit more complex 
http://www.sciencealert.com/here-s-how-long-it-takes-to-break-a-habit-according-to-science
so may aim is 42 days and we shall see from there if i can go to 66

Objectives

June 2016 : 77  very unlikely now that i only have one week left and 2 kilos to lose... :(
July 2016: 74
August 2016: 70
September 2016: 67   aaaaaah the long forgotten  60's
October 2016: 65  
readjustment needed as this is not going to be possible (as in i did not work out and eat properly)
september 2016: 75
october 2016: 72
novembre 2016: 69


Reasonable obj:  September 29th = 69 kilos...we shall see (now it seems impossible but let's stay focus and positive!!!!

lundi 6 juin 2016

shoot shoot shoot it started again 5.0

Yep i waited since giving birth last august to start with The legend BBM 5.0 and missed it
ok i was busy struggling with my life but still duh!!!
so now i'm 22 days behind and i need a week to psych myself into it so i'll be doing it 29 days behind
oh well better than never !!
i'd advise you to visit her webpage and join cos she's fab positive and inspiring
and we're at the same point...baby fat to lose, excess of fat carried around but focused
www.bikinibodymummy.com defo a must read/join if you fancy changing your lifestyle and put the time in, a bit like if you were doing the biggest loser on your own and NOT for the money, just to get healthy and fit (and happy)

so i shall drop by next week and start my own journal/journey report to have this as a trace :p
good luck if you jump into it before me
talk soon


ok now the fun part is i didn't find a way to do it only to start at the beginning of august !! and alone...
if you don't know why this matter check her output accountability partner is essential to the process cos there are times (plenty for me) when you don't feel like doing it, sticking with it, trusting the process...etc... and seeing i didn't have anyone, didn't have the motivation i pushed it back...so now i've established procrastination is an easy way to fall down on your are and get not moving...so i decided to do it alone, i am my accountability partner and i have to say so far so good, three days in a row life threw me obstacles and i had to do the BBM at night (sometimes after bed times for the kiddies) and it was sooooo much tougher that i realized i wouldn't last the 90 days if i didn't address that issue...
i am so NOT a morning person but i discovered i will be a night time give upper for sure cos it is 100 times harder at time for me to find the motivation and the strength... so i need to do my BBM routine in the morning every morning so it is out of the way and the little nagging voice in my head whispering "oh don't do it tonight it's okay take it as you rest day" won't be so hard to fight :p

so monday 15 of august will be my DAY 15 of the BBM 5.0 and briana has finished her 90 days challenge on saturday (yesterday) and is now doing a 6 weeks couple challenge!
so i have decided (and hope to stick to it) to obviously continue my 90 days till completion but also join her in 6 weeks for her second round of 90 days (on top of my 33days left of the 90 days)
so that should be interesting to see if i can managed two work outs in a day :p


The last day of MY 90 Days BBM 5.0 challenge is on the 15th of October 2016

My personal objectif is 69 so let's keep our fingers crossed and our minds focused :p