vendredi 31 janvier 2014

23, 24 and 25!

oh oh day 22 so monday a mistake was made, it was supposed to be 3 rounds and not one as mentionned on youtube, had already done my cardio (and got drenched on the way back), had planned to do two more sets later on after dinner .....but never did

DAY 23
cardio day but i switched to my normal tennis game 1h1/2 AND with a new teacher it was like doing HIIT too LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
so that was that :)

DAY 24
back to the burn baby burn work out (so NOT SHORT as it's 45' long) and man it burns your arms
progressed on reps but still
3 sets done and proud (as it was outta of bed)
and decided to go for a walk
51' done (why cos i am starving and if i do cardio i can eat a bit more)
yay happy and done

DAY 25
poor me my GAP (planning her weekend trip) had no choice but cancelling (due to hectic mayhem at home) so by myself for my cardio session, i had to push (2 hours of conversation in myhead with tonnes of excuses for skipping it) did my work day and stopped on the way at a mall and did my cardio all around it so it had to be done, didn't do my normal thursday 1hour cardio but i did the 45' mn very brisk walk and i am proud cos it goes to prove it doesn't matter where you are if you are focused you will do it (no matter how much customers stare or look or whatever)
i was in the zone though it also proves it is more enjoyable and easier to go on for extended time (like an hour) when you have someone with you !!

DAY 26
the last time i see those baby burns
tough tough and man my arms are still burning after it (long after cos i finished it about 2 hours ago)
i am still proud , still energised and now slightly concerned as my lil'man needs to go to the emergency room to figure out what's going on with his leg...
talk tomorrow for the last day of the week
another cardio (i doubt i'll do HIIT) after a full morning of work though ....

lundi 27 janvier 2014

DAY 20, 21 AND 22!!!!

ok tough tough weekend, felt bad on friday and ate a bit more than planned chocolate,
then on saturday was back on track with my food indulgence being covered thanks to the cardio extra i had done but sunday THE REST DAY was just plain failure with an overindulgence of 1000cal above the program thank god i decided NOT to weigh myself this monday (weighing day being next week anyway) so i won't feel bad
oh should i explained why the weekend was boohoo time...well i decided to see how much i had lost and i had  gained 100grams (nothing i hear you say but sure it was more about the number i was watching, the decimal had changed back to a higher number and that deflated all my good mojo)
so resolution is back on :
FOLLOW THE PROGRAM WITHOUT QUESTIONNING IT
at least i won't get disappointed without the support of the others
now on my own i realised i am still too weak to handle bad news (bad numbers) and crave for comforting food (bad habits)
so i shall keep on trying and focusing on this program to change MY bad habits, and cherry on top of the cake if i lose weight along the way

so
DAY 20 i managed to push myself 1h20 (instead of 45') of cardio yay me
felt amazing, even doing it and after it i was glad and happy
DAY 21 the rest day....oh hell of a day yay, weather was AWFUL violent wind and rain which meant we were stuck inside and bored (two peeps sleeping require silence and thus not much to do) leading me to the chocolate box and the pastry heavenly hell
and at night some cheese exploded the calorie i was authorized so i thought hell yay bring in the nutella too..... POOR JUDGEMENT!!!!
yes i am still weak and haven't yet mastered my mind
re-boot....
DAY 22  new week, 4th week yay
new exercises too, this week it seems we shall be focusing on arms
with some burners that felt great doing, as in me NOT dying while doing it which was such a pleasant and unexpected change... so much that i decided to go for a brisk walk aka cardio 36' to get to my shopping mall and 15' back (uphill)..yes i had extended the way to get there in order to reach at least 30'
whooohoooowhoooppppdeeeddooooo
yay me
decided to get a more balance eating program in place to so i won't have another hall day in a week
bring on DAY 23!!!
talk soon
oh thanks briana (bikinibodymommy.com)


so for the cardio we had 4.1km on the way in 36mn
and 1.6km in 15' on the way back :)

vendredi 24 janvier 2014

DAY 16,17,18 AAAAND 19

YES INDEED i forgot to update you
though the reason is because i thought i did, does it make sense,
well lt's start by the start
DAY 16 tuesday for me
was cardio day and also tennis day, so i played tennis for two hours instead of 45'mn cardio

DAY 17 was the let's re-visit the work-out of 8exercises
and i did better (i also updated the progress sheet but forgot to let you know) but i did it as midnight due to a hectic schedule
yes midnight so if you sometimes feel like NOT doing it, you can, just repeat it's only be 20' and that'll be that
i did it and improve on each one from the previous attempt so yay me (felt MIGHTY PROUD)

DAY 18 WAS CARDIO DAY WITH MY GAP and that says it all, easy peasy cos you're with a friend and walking 4,5mph is no problem while you chat away (well ok it's not a breeze either)
it is made easier by not being alone

DAY 19
was today and what a disapointment, i decided to do it early so i'd have the full day then
i was exhausted and felt like i did not push myself and only improved half of the exercice
also found out (by cheating and weighing myself) that i had gain 200 grams and was back to a number i wish i had said goodbye too for the last time
so today was as i call it a pooh day
swallowed my allowance of chocolate by 15h bad girl
oh well there will be days when i feel bad but i will keep on going
i did another 5mn of other exercises just to say i wasn't defeated (and because the weather did not permit a cardio session)

see ya tomorrow

lundi 20 janvier 2014

DAY 15!!!!!!

hello there,
well my fabulous GAP texted me today was easy (with only 2/8exercises that were tough) and she was done so i said tsktsktsk to myself for still being in bed and jumped out of it to do it....
man she was crazy it was tough, real tough, almost pucked (like you see on the biggest loser program) twice and almost fainted once!!!
i felt i wasn't pushing hard enough though as i couldn't keep pace with briana (from youtube you can see her doing it with you every day it helps) and she wasn't like going like mad but still i felt i had to modified a couple of them and also stopped half way through one of them (out of breath)
but after finishing i felt energised as i usually do for the last couple of days and decided NOT to let myself defeated by that!
i wrote down the numbers (as we'll be doing the same on wed and friday) and i went for a brisk walk,
45mn cardio done too and tomorrow i'll play 2hours tennis (and maybe squeeze in a cardio session too)
yay
the changes on the scales aren't amazing at all
if anything i gained in inches one some spots but it is ok
the aim is long term and fitness so i shall maintain the focus
hopefully i shall soon see results but even if i don't the feeling after the work out is now soooo amazing and amazingly different that i shall do it
my goal is to do the 90days as this is a resolution to change myself, i tend to quit and procrastinate a lot
so sticking to a 90 days program is pretty tough
i added the myfitnesspal program to it (recording what i eat)
and i will soon add another daily challenge (i'll wait until we're in week 4 of this program)
as it takes 42 days to get rid of a bad habit (let's say procrastination or couchpotatoe), 90 days to replace that bad habit with a new one, and 142 to make this new thing a HABIT so bring on 2014
i am making myself a better me :)
read this http://bikinibodymommy.com/2012/11/26/socialsupportcuringcrabs/  it's pretty inspiring, enlightening for those of you who didn't know and above all true so i'm not asking or expecting anyone to support me in this, on the contrary i am anticipating the "crabs' behaviour" but i am doing it for me
and i found ONE no TWO amazing GAP (Great Accountability Partners)
one who's doing it with me and one who always astound me with wisdom pearls so i am well and supported
lots of love
and JUST DO IT GUYS you too can be AMAZING


oh my numbers of the days just to keep track


1. SQUAT SWING                                         60 (2.5kg weight)
2. PUSH-UP “T-STANDS”                            * 23
3. LUNGE KNEE-UPS                                   19 (each legs)
4. MOUNTAIN CLIMBERS                           *38 (i stopped half way through)
5. BICEP CURL “3 REP ROUNDERS”           12 (each version)
6. STEP-UPS                                                    29 very little step
7. STRAIT-LEG SQUAT THRUSTS               16
8. HUNDREDS                                                150 (in 1')

samedi 18 janvier 2014

DAY 12 AND DAY 13

Hey there,
well not bad i'm on my three updates a week so that's an achievement in itself :)
well day 12 was the day after an amazing cardio session with my GAP that left my body sooooooooore
all over so i thought i'd skipped friday and die
but as i texted my GAP to ask to send me her numbers (it was take the fitnesstest again DAY)
she actually thought i was doing it so texted me right after it to let me know (it's only 8mn long)
so when i told her i had not done it (and was contemplating NOT doing it due to soreness)
she had the right argument (to make me feel slightly guilty cos let's face it i had pushed her to do it and she was on her way to 1HOUR of pilates) so I DID IT FOR HER
told you Great Accountability Partner is needed and she is one!!!
so here are the results of my DAY 12 (the fitness test again right from DAY 1)
                      DAY 1        DAY 12

Speed squats     31                 49
High knees        104              126
Push ups            17                 24
Squat jumps       19                31
Tricep dips         5                  17
Burpees              8                  12
Alt. Lunges        15                19
Elbow Plank      40''                1'


DAY 13 (Saturday)

i was reading something yesterday saying to do work outs in the morning so you don’t have the dreaded feeling as the day goes by that it won’t be done or it’d hard, but i am NOT a morning person…i gave it a try though, they advised to pack your work-out clothes for the day the night before and put them where you can see them from your bed, that it’ll make it that bit easier to actually jump out of bed and get it done there and then
and what would you know…IT WORKED
1 hour of brisk walk and 20mn stretches done, shower and meal cooked and all of that before lunch whoohooo now i feel i have a DAY and HALF of rest (even considering doing a little work out exercises later on…but i should probably pace myself there’s a long road ahead)
 6.6km under an hour :)

so proud ladies and sooo energised it’s amazing how two weeks has already impacted on my energy level
have fun girls
i am telling you it's worth it
also had a dream (just before i wake up) of a reflexion of me in a mirror very slim with a flat stomach and skinny thighs (and believe me it is DEFINATELY A DREAM  as i have NEVER even when i was slim had skinny thighs
so that is a thing to keep me going :)

jeudi 16 janvier 2014

DAY 11

Yay and thanks to my accountability partner, well my GREAT accountability partner (let's call her GAP easier to spell out)
Met her and we went for 1 hour of brisk walk (and i asked to slightly slow it down cos leg was hurting) but still pretty brisk  it's 6,6km in an hour exactly whoohooo!!!!!
feeling really happy about it, more energised and uplifted since i started (let's put aside the normal tough times i'm going through when i do those work outs i feel great!!)

came home and did a couple of easy exercises
1'mn sitting against a wall
1' de push ups (17only)
1'abs (45)
and some light stretching (not enough as my gluts are killing me right now)
time to do some chores
see ya tomorrow or over the weekend
keep on going !!!
JUST DO IT

DAY 8,9,10 and....11

wow i'm great at keeping resolutions!!!
i did say i'd try to update you daily
i think i'm gonna lower my expectations
i'm gonna try to update you twice weekly
So monday, DAY 8, was tough as my tear in my calf felt sore so i feared it re-open the tear or could it be just pain from rope skipping?
so i did the body builder exercise for 10mn but with only 1,1lbs weight (didn't have the 5kgs ones)
then tuesday, DAY 9, was cardio which i normally replace by 1h30 of tennis
but due to injury i dare say it wasn't much of a cardio at all, feeling VERY frustrated over it
VERY is nowhere near the anger i felt at NOT doing what i had planned but this time around
no quitting, i won't stop until the 90 is over (even if i tear myself more i mean this is also about NOT giving in to excuses as i too often do)
43 reps with 0.5kg weight
DAY 10 (yesterday) i pushed myself against my lack of willpower to do the 10mn body builder again
this time i had no weight (as i was in a different location) so of course i managed to do more but not as much as i should have, only 50 reps couldn't push myself and I was panting already!!!
i did do the abs challenge and managed 84 taps on the bottle (from a plank position)

i realised i lack self motivation so in order to fix this and get my mind back in focus
i asked my accountability partner to do the cardio with me today so in about 30 mn i shall join her for a walk, though legs is still at me, i shall walk at least 45mn if it's not brisk enough i will extend the time
until i come back i wish you a pleasant day :)

dimanche 12 janvier 2014

DAY 4 5 6 AND 7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wow i'm bad at keeping tracks, though it is better to lead a life than write about the life i'm not leading due to time spent updating blog ;)
well i shall try better to organize time in order to update daily (even for two minutes)

so DAY 4 was (i thought) cardio so i thought ah sure i'm going "sales" shopping for the day that'll do, but it turns out the sales weren't frentic (neither was my walk, hardly any speed) so returned home deflated about that and thought i'd do a 20HIIT work ut instead...went online to check and realised it was actually 12 exercises to do..and though i felt some pain in my joints I DID IT pretty proud of myself i must say
and being totally wrecked before it, i felt great and full of energy after! brilliant!

DAY 5 was friday and that was a tough day having spent the morning in working environment, then the afternoon in meeting friends and production meeting going straight to poker....you see me coming there don't you... well yes i thought that was my day NOT DONE, little did i believe in myself as at 1:19am i decided to do the 3 sets of 8 exercises!!! finish by 1:40 went to bed and that was my MIGHTY PROUD day

DAY 6 the last work out of the week WAS cardio...but having worked out late/got up early made me fancy a little power nap.....FAIL this litttle 20mn power nap turned into all-afternoon and then friends stopped by for dinner.... did NOT do my day

so today DAY 7 the day of rest and cocooning i decided i should make up for it
and after putting down my lil' man for his nap i went out and did a 20 HIIT session which was tough but again gave me loads of energy
and here i am updating you

food wise we had two days of chocolate indulgence and that was bad
but i reckon i'm doing better than before
with some leek's tart, spinach and goat's cheese tart, yogurt for dessert on both lunches
unfortunately also "wise kings' pie", a bit of carbonara and carrots of the dinners with same bad dessert...now i read it i am not so sure i'm doing good on food
oh well this week will see my focus on both work out and food
though i have to admit chocolate being my only drug i shall try to diminish the intake (1 or 2 instead of 7) and every two days that should mark an improvement
ok have fun and join n

mercredi 8 janvier 2014

DAY 3

Hey there
DAY 3
As i mentionned yesterday i decided to swap DAY 2 and DAY3 because yesterday i had tennis for 2 hours
and i did not want to injure myself like i did the previous time/attempt
so yesterday was my cardio
and today was the grueling day 2, 3 sets of 8 exercises...i thought i'd died, well i actually almost fainted twice so i slowed down and added 2 breaks of 1' to avoid fainting
and realised that the 3 weeks break and the boxes (plural) of chocolate led me to this state (patheticness)
the only positive point is knowing briana is struggling too, which makes it more human and possible (instead of those fitness instructors that don't even break a sweat) and that my accountability partner are struggling too or will witness my struggles
so thank you ;)
Here they are:
1. Speed Squats – 20 reps, then 20 sec rest
2. Elbow Plank – 30 sec hold, then 10 sec rest
3. Push ups – 20 reps, then 10 sec rest
4. Burpees – 10 reps, then 10 sec rest
5. Alternating Lunges – 20 reps (10 per side), then 10 sec rest
6. Elbow Plank – 30 sec hold, then 10 sec rest
7. Tricep Dips – 20 reps, then 10 sec rest
8. Squat Jumps – 20 reps, then 2 MINUTE REST
REPEAT the above series for a total of 3 sets.
so this is hard and this is tough, especially as i did not do cool down or warm ups and i know i will be in pain tomorrow!!!
my bad, it is just time wise i was almost interrupted by life (people coming in for lunch etc..)
so pain will be my friend until the weekend :)
until tomorrow good luck

oh tomorrow is cardio day and as i will not have the time to do a 45' walk/jog or 20' HIIT i will count my day of SALES shopping as cardio (hoping it will be equivalent)
les soldes have arrived in france and my mother had requested my presence so i hope 4 hours of sales shopping will be equivalent to the 45' i should have done :)
see you friday (if i am unable to write tomorrow)

mardi 7 janvier 2014

DAY 2

Hey there
so today was the second day and man i am reluctant to start it it is now 8pm baby's finding his sleep
and though i know i should i find myself contemplating NOT doing the DAY 2 routine of BBM
and considering swaping it to DAY 3 as i managed 2 hours of tennis this morning
what you reckon?
anyway not sure yet but if i don't be sure tomorrow i'll do it (DAY 2 that is) and on top of it add a 20 to 45mn walking cardio ;)
just to think about it


  • Tennis de table : 50 à 150 kcal/ heure
  • Marche rapide : 300 kcal/ heure
  • Équitation : 100 à 400 kcal/ heure
  • Vélo : 200 à 700 kcal/ heure
  • Ski : 300 à 900 kcal/ heure
  • Jogging : 250 à 400 kcal/ heure
  • Natation (en moyenne) : 400 kcal/ heure
  • Tennis : 400 kcal/ heure
  • Foot : 400 à 500 kcal/ heure  
  • corde à sauter 704/h


  •  3500 calories brûlées= 1 livre =0.450 kg
    donc plus de 7000 calories = 1kg ouch


    2xwk classe de spinning à 640 cal
    Elliptique HIIT 2xwk - 600 cal
    HIIT Exécution 1xwk - 550 cal
    Tabata exercices 3xwk - 525 cal
    Kettlebells 3 fois par semaine - 1200 cal

    Total - 3515 calories  

    ca fait réfléchir à ce que l'on met dans sa bouche non ?
    alors si je calcule on devait faire 3 set de 8 exercices avec 10sec rest, 
    j'en deduis grosso merdo 8mn puis 2mn rest X 3 = 30mn roughly
    si j'en crois ce que je lis 400calories /h pour des exercices (aérobic, circuit etc..) donc si je me dis que l'objectif était de brûler 200 (avec le programme DAY 2) je peux me sentir tranquille c'est chose faite :)

    sorry for the french apparté, i figured out how much i'd have burnt (calorie wise) with the normal DAY2 and think i will just do a normal swap as last time i pushed myself (previous attempt) i injured myself after 9days so better keep track with what briana has in store, just do a swap due to my circumstances
    so tomorrow i shall do my 3 sets of 8exercices
    good night
     

    lundi 6 janvier 2014

    DAY 1

    Hello there,

    to all the mommies out there who have done not so good here i am
    surrounded by wonder women and supermum i feel inadequate most of the times,
    struggling with my weight as i gained 27kg during my pregnancy (due to only my lack of will power)
    i am now 20kg overweight as my son celebrated his 2nd birthday a couple of weeks ago,
    left my country of choice to be closer to the daddy, which sure enough gave me enough excuse to dive in the french food (and it is yummy)
    and 20kilo later here i am feeling depressed, inadequate and well let's face it FAT AND UNFIT
    but as i browsed through the web i fell on this page where briana welcomed me with a 90 days challenge
    and with the lack of will power i have 90 days is about the ultimate focus i can imagine
    i mean ask me for 4 months of my life and i'm already gone
    so i read through and started it (with 80 days behind) and then christmas hit, celebrations, food and my baby's birthday i have to admit i QUIT
    SO LUCKILY for me briana starts another 90days challenge today the 6th of january and i am ONBOARD
    join me if you wish (or join her tis better)
    i'll put up my number and my struggles (and i'm sure i'll have loads)
    and that way i'll get my accountability partner
    www.bikinibodymommy.com
    First off
    DAY 1
    MEASUREMENTS:      180lbs          breast 46inches     waist 37    hips 44     thighs 25   arm 13 inches
    ACCOUNTABILITY PARTNERS/ 3 (lorraine, laure, YOU)
    FIT TEST:
                             me      briana
    speed squats      31         41
    high knees         104      130
    push ups            17         23
    squat jumps       19         25
    tricep dips          5          27
    burpees              8          10
    alt. lunges           15        17
    elbow plank       40''       45''


    sure it was hell and i modified the push ups (on my knees) and the burpees (walk through plank) gave up through the tricep dips and got my breath back but an hour later (though inside i can feel a tiny burn) i feel great, energised and focus to do more tomorrow
    so all in all worth it
    good luck to you