vendredi 10 octobre 2014

DAY 34 wow

no updates since DAY 18 ouch!!!
not that i haven't worked out mind you!
I have been working out on day since then (the cardio mainly), and every second day for the last week and Half due to KINO KABARET INTERNATIONAL de BORDEAUX
7 days where we created films (short ones) in 3 days...intense and rather time consuming!
so i am following bikinibodymommy challenge 1.0 as she calls it as i find easier to alternate cardio days and work outs...actually for the last 12 days mainly cardio as the work outs are tougher for me to fit in compared to actual classes (i joined modern jazz, cardio dance, abs gasquet and tennis)
so it is rather normal that i have been so busy working out and taking care of film making and a family that internet was not my top priority...
oh the death of my computer might have been a massive reason too as every two days i was UNconnected...but sure here i am making the effort (and not attending one of my classes to do so ttsk tsktsk)

Sure it has been hard, mainly for time whirlwind but also because the weight hasn't changed AT ALL in 5 weeks!!!
and the "flow" has comeback twice within a month so maybe that was the reason..ah sure i shall see on monday
but no matter what the scale kept sending me i pushed, i kept going, last week was uneven as the films were taking a toll on me...but sure i'm back on track and continuing...
one great thing to remind ourselves is why we're doing it!
to feel good about ourselves, to be fitter, to be able to dance and do whatever we want (physically) when the chances arise....so sure the loss of weight would be good but really it isn't the main focus..
on that note, it is scary to see how fast fitness go (half a week off and already i can feel the difference)

and keep repeating this to yourself, what i'm doing NOW is better than what i'd be doing lying on my couch...no matter how little it is or how much fun people poke at you
YOU are DOING it NOW!!!
congrats and keep pushing..
see you monday

jeudi 18 septembre 2014

DAY 18

OUch ouch ouch

tough day today
it's been four days since my first modern-jazz class and man i feel it
 All my body aches, all of it but mainly my glutts and thigh muscles, worth mentioning: my shoulders too!!
hard life
monday was a work out that i don't relate to (like) much
squat swing, push ups T stand, lunge knees up , mountain climbers, bicep curls (3 parts), step ups, squat thrust jump, hundreds
tough things i didn't do the mountain climbers nor the squat thrust thingy...too wrecked and sore... but i started Modern Jazz dance class so i thought oh well that'll compensate my lack of focus :p

tuesday was tennis day (always enjoyable cardio) but my brain refused to wake up so that was weird, tough and non-effective

wednesday (only half through the week) and already a low day motivation wise...so pushed myself to do the work outs and failed due to pain, swapped the tough mountain climbers and squat thrust for tiptoes lifts.... but went for a swim..

thursday cardio day with a friend so that helps pushing me to do it
26mn run and 40 mn speed walk
not enough strectches so i can feel it now :(
tomorrow as i know myself now i have enrolled into a cardio dance thingy (hopefully i'll manage to do the work outs too)
see ya
and keep on going if I can do it so can YOU!

lundi 15 septembre 2014

BOW WOW WEEK 3!

As usual on
DAY 15 there is the weight-in and measurement (and photos) to compile our progress
and the tough, tough thing was to actually not scale oneself (last week)
and so.... it was there, the disappointment of two weeks' hard labour not showing up :(
but not discouraging me cos i had the same experience last january it took three weeks for the scale to show anything
so i shall keep on going, keep on fighting and keep on exercising!
yep lads and lasses i only lost 400 gr (which really is nothing), not even a pound which means i
either gained much more muscles than i lost fat or (which is MORE likely) i ate more than planned and not lost as planned...
and the possible third (which we only will discover next week) my body holds the losses for three weeks before putting it on show :p
either way as i have experienced it last time i am not discouraged, only a tad disppointed
but i have lost inches/cm
one on my hips and half one of my waist (which is a yay) and also one on my arm (which is weird cos there is a lot of push ups)

anyhooo week 3 is gonna be hard
we have the daily BBM (which is hard this week) and added bonus of modern jazz dance class:p
see ya wednesday after my cardio of tuesday (tennis)

vendredi 12 septembre 2014

and this goes to prove that

blogging is as tough for me as the challenge itself
and it is all about diligence!!
every day doing the same thing, or sticking to one thing
is very very very tough for me

so i have to say this time around i'll try again, my best and we shall see hopefully twice a week will do :p
So the first 90 DAY challenge i completed last march (started in january)
didn't stick to the 4 weeks training as i was in ireland training (stunts)
and then back to the 2.0 i gave up after 2 days for lack of motivation, which really is the hardest
I felt ..idon't know..uninspired ...not by anybody but by myself..i couldn't push and i think i can honestly say i had reach that wall so many marathonians speak about...
so i motivated myself saying every day when the lil' man goes to school in september i shall focus on me
and i did!!!
without sharing it to anyone
august i prepped myself with push ups and abs
and on the 1st of september (or 6days before BBM2.0 bis) i started my own, returning to january (which is the cardio alternate days)
i am on DAY 12 and finding fridays and saturdays soo tough to stick to
but i shall go now and relogg when i'm done :)

so here it is ladies (and lads)
i have finished my fit test today (thank god it wasn't the ten mn body builder)
and though i did not improve allaround i sticked with it and only tomorrow's left for this week
so i have to focus on that!!! another week bites to dust :p
 

samedi 12 avril 2014

oh boy!!!

so this is the week...
i started up again the BBM for the next 90 days and decided to tough it up with the routine Briana imagined for the 4weeks before HER next BBM...
so this week i managed to do both on
DAY 1, 2, 3, but on day 4 i was shooting and there was no time for me to squeeze in both work-out and i decided i'd try harder on day 5 but as the week went on and got busier
well DAY 4 turned into my forced REST DAY as i didn't manage to double the work-outs
so DAY 5 was only the BBM and today DAY 6 i did the BBM and the work out of the week
so yay week's over
but not really as tomorrow will not be my rest day as i'll be doing all i should've done on DAY4
now there's also a disappointment my weight has not dropped for three weeks and that is tough to go through i am lucky it was the same for the first round and i am not quiting this time i shall be patient no matter how low i get when the numbers aren't going anywhere
now i realise it may be my doings (with the eating being too chocolaty or not enough potassium)
but as i see i'm getting fitter anyway and that the point
well MY point was to stick to a program for 90 days and that was actually done, and now i'm challenging myself into sticking to it another time but more so making it a way of life...sure there will be days where i won't do the work outs but the point is to get healthy and moving and doing things and not deciding that having excuses is good enough to do nothing

so i shall say whether you want to drop size, weight, get healthier or realise who you are, do this program
at least this one is real, it makes YOU face Yourself and what you want to do with YOU...
at least i have realised i am my own project and I deserve time for working on it :p
next week (as tomorrow will be my cardio )
is body builder for BBM (10 short mn workout that kills you :D)
and what briana has in store for week 2 is a surprise only revealed on monday so
see ya ;)

lundi 7 avril 2014


BBM 2.0 or not

hello ladies and lads
well it is one of those days where you have your mind set up on something
such as me starting again the BBM for 90 days and setting up some friends to accompany me
and then gaze over briana's website to find she has planned 4 weeks of work-outs until the next challenge May 5th so now it is time to choose
and i don't know if i mentionned i'm a pure piscean and thus any choice is like torture for me
do i stick to my original idea and jump straight away in another 90 days challenge or do i switch and do a 4 weeks follow up and then start a 90days...
i was oscillating between the two when i realised nothing stopped me from doing both
i mean 3 days a week that'd be two muscles strengthening and 3 days will be cardio, probably 20mn HIIT session and 45 mn brisk walk...
so i guess nothing stops me from joining the two and having a 30mn session instead of a 8 to 10mn three times a week and an hour long cardio...
i mean it makes sense to me (i hope it does it for you too)
so here it is
This week's BBM is
fit test (so 8mn roughly)
and this


and because i am THIS focused on getting back into my before pregnancy weight before heading to Dublin for two weeks i am also adding an hour of tennis game tonight with a 15year old boy (so I should be dead alright I MUST REMEMBER TO STRETCH OR TOMORROW CARDIO WILL HURT!!!)

Just because i don't know how often i'll get a chance to update,
Monday, Wednesday and Friday will be the above strenght work out
Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday will be an hour long cardio (20mn HIIT session plus 45mn brisk walk)
talk soon
and good luck

dimanche 6 avril 2014

oh boy

i thought being so close would give me an extra push but it did not
everyday was a struggle as my mind kept quiting, finding excuses, fighting to follow what i needed to do
results= two weeks in a row with no results on the scale
and mind you i shouldn't even have checked my weight as this is NOT what the challenge was about and IT DOES AFFECT how you push yourself (or not) when you see little results (to none)
so learn the lesson...do not check your weight, i think once every week or if you can even once every fortnight would be best!!!
so monday or DAY 85
 tough tough tough day where i didn't want to do anythingpush myself (by literally gearing up and then had to do something) and did the work out ( a tough one at times) but at least it was quick
so that was that!

DAY 86 bless the cardio day of tennis as it does not feel like a work out (i mean it does thanks to the amazing teacher and the bucket of sweat) but it is pleasant as if you're learning and enjoying yourself (which i tend not to feel while jogging/walking briskly

DAY 87
jumped outta bed to do it as i knew i'd have no time that day managed to do it under 15mn and of i went
that was a great feeling as the day had just started and i had already done my work out
now i realised i've been moaning about this program (well about working out) for a week or more
but it's due to my schedule which has been increasingly busier and more stressful in the pas month and half due to a deadline loaming (well zooming at this stage cos it's friday the due date)

DAY 88
NORMALLY I LOVE THURSDAYS as i meet my FAP and do a cardio with her but today i wasn't sure she'd come so i did a 20mn HIIT alone and then she called so feeling mighty low about that (then to realise it should've been 45mn cardio) so tough mental day :(

DAY 89
was due a 20mn HIIT session but realised i had done that the previous day so went for a 49mn walk at 4,5 miles/h whoohooo!!!!

DAY90 Which was saturday was a rest day for me (as saturdays are always mad with the little fellow)
and thus it was today!!!!!! 

Yay i finished,  mighty proud of me to have stuck to the program and though i did not improve much on a fitness  test since day 12 (:( )
i did however lose
18.48 pounds, 62.23 inches in total !!!!!
oh my my
now this feels amazing
and i am faaaaaar from where i want to be but it sure feels good to have succeeded in MY OWN PERSONNAL CHALLENGE
i wanted to stick to a program for 90 days (as i do not have will power)
well i do now i have the awesome feeling of achieving something (thanks to the support of two fantastic beings my FAP and a friend of mine in ireland)
realising i do have will power, it's just buried far far far under a pile of s***** and chaos

so well done me and self-congratulations!!!
I CAN DO ANYTHING IF I PUT MY MIND TO IT! (and so can YOU)


now i am back on straight away,
my goal is to find myself again
both fitnesswise, mentally and bodily...
briana (from bikinibodymommy.com will start another brand new 90 days challenge on the 5th of may which i would encourage anyone to do) but as for myself i am starting the same program again
from tomorrow on...if you need me to be your accountable partner just drop me a line and i will happily accept (those are crucial believe me)

so from now on i shall follow briana's program (the same one as this round) AND add some stuff of my own when i get the chance (timewise)
bring on another 90 days (5th of july it's a date)
talk soon peeps
and good luck with it!!
oh my fitnesspal was my nutrition advisor as i am incapable of following any diet (any restriction is felt like a torture so there's no point to do it and fail at it, better counting calories and following this pal)

dimanche 30 mars 2014

oh my god it's almost here.....

it's been a tough week as i struggled to push myself forward but
seeing the end game and the last week made it possible!!
Day 78
by myself, couldn't fit a meeting with my FAP so had to push through and do the work out alone
and it was TOUGH though surprisingly enough the 100death lunges goal was met for the first time
I mean i did 100 lunges within 4mn and felt amazing then the 5other exercises were so tough i had to push push push

DAY 79
was tennis day my favourite cardio day
so that was fun though not as tough as i'd hoped :)

DAY 80
oh my god only ten days remain!!!!
decided to go for another cardio HIIT session manage a 22Mn (1'run 30sec rest)

DAY 81
was supposed to be a cardio day with my FAP but she was ill and couldn't keep our weekly cardio meet-up so was a bit down and felt like i was going to quit...but something or someone somwhere was sending me good vibs cos i decided to do the work out (the DAY 80 work out) AND a 20mn HIIT session (jumping jacks and rope skipping)
now the work out was still tough so i swapped the bear walk for jumping jacks and modified the dive bomber pushups for regular and modified push ups


DAY 82
my FAP decided we should meet up and we did, 20mn HIIT session AND 40mn brisk walk
yay

DAY 83
was the forced rest day as i worked through
the night was a dinner party and that was right out of the calories count so i fear i would not go on the scale on sunday

DAY 84

already had planned excuses and reasons for not doing the work out and managed to convince me i'd do twice as much on monday when thanks to my mum being amazingly inspiring (she came to my house walking) i pushed myself and did it so YAY !!!
a lot has changed, a few weeks before i'd have done nothing :)
now i overate a bit again so not sure tomorrow the scale will be friendly
but it does not matter as my goal was to sustain 90 days of a program
and i can see the finish line and realise I CAN HAVE WILLPOWER and FOCUS
so i feel good about that
so come on DAY 85 nothing can stop me :p

dimanche 23 mars 2014

oh my GAP you just got promoted to FAP

Fabulous accountability partner
as I mentionned previously i am struggling with keeping the fitnesspal aim at 1200 calories a day
so the stuffing my face and back on track of last week cost me one kilo and half, my appointment to a beauty salon AND some inches back around my belly :(
 but let me go through the week

DAY 71 yay only 20 days left and i will have met my personnal goal of sticking to a program for 90 days !!!!yay
new work out short and sweet well shortish and sweat more like it
9.15 am  my Gap comes along we do the weekly work out followed by 20mn HIIT session and some stretching and meditation talk (advice)

DAY 72 my favourite day of the week the tennis day
back with a normal routine teacher didn't work out enough for me but still the 1.30h should roughly equal the 20mn HIIT session

DAY 73  w-o on my own short and sweaty but made some progress so that was nice

DAY 74 my FAP and I start with the daily plan of 20mn HIIT session (jog) and follow this with a 44mn brisk walk and some stretching
still struggling to keep my food in check

DAY 75 work-out day with my FAP, work-out and 20mn HIIT (jog) session
but more importantly this was a  realisation day that i had been wasting myself and the program with two weeks not following strictly the plan and resulting in me NOT LOSING any weight and in two weeks that says a lot
thus the universe sent me a lovely message through my beautician who forgot her keys and could not keep my (reward) appointment. I told her it was great cos i had relapsed and didn't deserve to treat myself, but much more I REALISED  i was the key and if i was to give up then it was all for nothing and with evident loss so back on track i was

DAY 76 MY REST DAY as saturdays are always a bit hectic work wise and baby caretaking wise :)

DAY 77 the cardio day
i did not want to do it but pushed myself and did a 20mn HIIT session (jumping jacks/rope skipping)

bring on DAY 78  cos i am focused and happy :p

dimanche 16 mars 2014

aaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgh three times the charm (for blogger updates fail!!!)

i thought i had given you my up to date updates and here i see i have left you at DAY 61 what the heck?

so here was my birthday week
DAY 62
was the day 61 in my previous post cos it did feel like a DAY 61 which was utterly forgotten about and nothing happened on either of those days

DAY 63  the rest day
well for all of you who have followed but not me i failed twice this week and this shall be my bad
so i managed to push myself to do a 20mn HIIT session (jumping jacks/jump rope/steps)

DAY 64 THE MONDAYS'NEW WORK-OUT

well this one was short and sweet (nop sweaty) and that was good cos i had decided to put in another HIIT to make up for lost times (last week)
so did a 20 mn HIIT session AND a work out (12mn)
sweating and panting but happy nonetheless cos i felt like i didn't lose anything from the work out part of things, on the food front oh my my... not good

DAY 65
cardio day which is for me tennis tuesday
yay..except well our new teacher, teachers were swapped thanks to last week mayhem and this one was well thorough but lethargic so no work out for me and that felt frustrating
and now i realised i did update you cos i remember clearly writing about this day but sure
the blogger god has eaten that long page and i shall not dwell upon it too long
so after an hour and half of lesson without fit games my GAP and me decided to add another hour to make up for lost times
and we did our best to sweat (oh it did work cos the sore muscles for the week were present)

DAY 66
the work out was done, cos it is short but i had to drag myself to do it, and the food front is more and more a hanging over my head,  total chaos feeling hungry and not strong willed (so ate a LOT of chocolate cake and things like that)
so that lead to DAY 67

DAY 67
my work out with my fabulous GAP where i announced in total contradiction from last week amazingness about my loss of weight, with my gain weight :( we both realised that we were hitting a wall both on food front and willpower to do the work
so i offered to up our game a notch and it was decided that every day (bar the weekend for family reasons) we would do both the work out and some cardio
and that felt good, just that decision and the comfort to know i wasn't the only one in this boat
so i had a 14mn HIIT session (jog/walk) a 55mn brisk walk and some stretching

DAY 68
8.30 am ready to rock that goal in a public park (my GAP running late) manage to fit in 22mn HIIT session (jog/walk) the work out of the day and another 10mn HIIT session (jumping jacks/ropes/jig)
whooohooo

DAY 69
REST DAY yes i felt lazy and didn't push myself but you need a day off in a week even though this one wasn't a choice but a slob way of being but still nice

DAY 70 oh my god only 20 days ahead!!!!

my GAP sent me a pix of her amazing day 69 (45mn HIIT session) and that was something i kept to motivate me during her rest day , and amazing as she is she also texted me at lunch time to see if i kept my word so off i went on my merry way of HIIT session and pushed to 22mn yay me
feeling exhausted tonight and hungry
and realising that everytime i spend time with my family the food goes up and leaves me down, and starving as i have no calorie left to take at night :(
so a pointer in that direction, manage better my nutrition with family !!!

YAY TOMORROW ANOTHER NEW WEEK AND WORK OUT AND MY GAP WILL BE WITH ME AT 9.15am !!!!!

vendredi 14 mars 2014

day by day

so here it is from
DAY 58
tennis day...well it used to be my favourite but that day my teacher blew some steam and gave me an earful (well both of us) so put me right back in a dark place (personnally) where i have to address my inability to verbalise frustation over my unfit state (or lack of control over mybody etc...)
but it was intense nonetheless so cardio day check

DAY 59
work out day (3 sets) was done and well done, slight improvement here and there
but man was v tired after it all but delighted with myself

DAY 60
was great cos it was with my GAP so we did a normal cardio session 45'mn brisk walk followed by the 20mn HIIT session planned by Brianna
but that day was also a night shoot for me leading to getting into bed at 2am and the next day i felt like doing nothing
and so i did (tsk tsktsk)
didn't bother me much thinking of well friday will be my REST DAY and i'll saturday and sunday instead no biggie (or so i thought)

DAY 61

work turned into shoot turned into another shoot turned into bed and before you know it you realise you DID NOT do the work out of the day ....and this is bad, so you feel bad you lie in bed thinking well i'll pack both the work out and the 20mn HIIT session tomorrow

wow another FAIL

i cannot believe the last time i spoke (wrote) to you was ten days ago
shame shame shame
especially when i actually wrote
it is the lack of planning that lead me to skipping TWO sessions
and here i go and do it all again
yes indeed lack of planning in writing to you twice a week (three times if i were purrrrfect)
and it is NOT good....
so here it is now, i shall babble on for a tad too long again due to my lack of planning!!!
ACTUALLY Before we get into each day routine (or lack of)
here's a summary of what happened
This week has been very hard on the motivation front, both in the keeping the program AND (and foremost) the nutrition plan, slipped back and feeling hungry most of the times
not sure why but it could be the honeymoon phasing out you were talking about
but it is a struggle everyday not to stuff my face
so i decided (after 5 days of craziness in nutrition, binge eating and birthday celebrations)
that if i couldn’t stop myself from sticking to the program
i should increase my calorie burns
so today was the second day to follow your daily plan (as usual) BUT adding 20mn HIIT to it
and i feel good about it
which is a nice change.
Thankfully my GAP (great accountability partner) has hit the same wall of we couldn’t find a way to push further so we both decided that we will meet EVERY DAY until we’re back on track (both nutrition AND exercise) and we’ve come the other side of that damn wall :)
so once again thanks to Brianna for inspiring us, for being vulnerable (struggling at times while doing it, shows us if SHE (sick as she was) CAN DO IT, so CAN WE)
and yay day 68 done and done :p

dimanche 2 mars 2014

last week or so

yes indeed total fail at keeping you updated every couple of days but i had a reason
NO time spent on the net while preparing a short film and acting and directing etc...
all creative stuff that took ALL of my time and made me miss a couple of days
BUT i am not defeated about it
so here was the week

DAY 47  too busy to manage to fit in the work out so i took it as my forced REST DAY (instead of the usual sunday)

DAY 48  took the moment to do the work out (of DAY 47 which was actually the one planned for DAY 45 the FIT TEST which was a total bummer in numbers as it turns out i barely improve from day one!!!!)
so i was feeling defeated and down about it but realised i had taken this 90 day challenge as a challenge for my temper...i tend to abandon or quit as soon as repetition hits or boredom or routine or will power fades away..;so i decided to matter what, not the low number, not the tiredness, not the non progress was going to keep me away from this goal...stick to it until the end!!!
especially since i noticed improvement in my energy, sleep pattern AND joy
so bring it on

DAY 49 ( or rest days for most of you) was cardio day and i pushed as i knew this was going to be the last one for a while, briana moving on to HIIT session (and no choice there)
so i went for my usual 45mn cardio at 4,5mph (7km/h) and then added on another 35mn yay

DAY 50 WAS A NEW WORK OUT and boy did this one hurts
3 rounds of 4 exercises, which i realised was going to take too much of my time as it was 1mn exercise 1mn rest
so i decided to transform it into a tabata training, 1mn exercise, 10sec rest until the 4th one, then 1mn rest
round finished  x3times
whoohooo go me

DAY 51  i thought i was going to do the usual tennis but my GAP was sick so no one to come with and the HIIT session was not done as a long day of shooting was due and then some production on my own short film.... fail!!! so was a bit harsh on myself but realised i had walked all day on heels and things so didn't feel too bad after realising it couldn't be avoided at some stage and that wasn't going to stop me

DAY 52 mighty rehearsals
full on day intense on a concentration point of view, finishing by combat (well stage ones) teaching session
then went home thinking oh well this week i shall maintain the focus on my acting/directing work and if NO BBM is done so be it...just i was feeling pretty ok with this new choice a little voice came to the rescue and stopped me from going back to my old self (quiting when the opportunity arose)
so at 10pm i was there sweating doing my tabata interpretation of the work out (and i felt a MA zing for doing it only 14mn but intense and done!!)

DAY 53 was a day on set (all day on set and intense in the waiting/concentration/heels part)
so no cardio was done well no HIIT cos let's face it walking was done though very slowly

DAY 54  WAS MY SHOOTING DAY
so i realised i couldn't fit in the work out but i could use it (like the previous weeks) as a FORCED REST DAY and do the work over the weekend
so feeling ok with that i went on my merry way

DAY 55 OUCH!!! yes ouch cos an unexpected shoot came my way and pushed away the work out planned though i was delighted with my day not so much with myself and my poor sticking to the schedule

DAY 56 was going to be the same;....abandonning all hopes to sticking to the 90 DAYS  when that same (blessed) little voice came to the support and announced i was doing this for me so i could give up this week no problem and no hard feelings but it was MY doings not the scheduling
so i went out and did the 20mn HIIT session and i feel GREAT !!!! so i am taking this opportunity to say it aloud and I SHALL  do tonight yesterday's work out (my tabata's way cos it's short and sweet AND TOUGH) tonigh
and thus i shall have managed to stick to the plan (bar last tuesday but who knows i might just do the 3 rounds twice :p)

so let me tell you if I can do it ANY ONE can (i am the most willpowerLESS person i know)

oh another thing, the weight is finally going down (slowly but surely) and the measurment are still very very slow but that still gives me little joys:)

so see you for DAY 57

OH i realised one thing...
it is my lack of planning (and scheduling) that have caused the two non HIIT session this week, cos it was nly 20mn to fit in and i should have pushed myself to get up earlier those 20mn earlier in the morning to do it in the mighty busy days..; so i shall go now and planned for this week moments where i can include them cos this week ahead is as busy as last one!!
YOU CAN DO IT!!


samedi 22 février 2014

day ...well rest day then on to day 47

Friday supposedly 47 the day spiralled
and i didn't have the time (not even to do the 8mn test)
so i decided to take it as my forced rest day
and on to DAY 47 saturday after a crazy shooting day
so i did it the fit test
but i was so disappointed with myself cos i did not make any progress in it
boohooo
but i shan't give up and i shall keep on moving
so proud with myself already to have stuck to the program :p

jeudi 20 février 2014

DAY 45 AND 46

WHOOOOoooooohhooooOOOOOOOoooooOOOOO
DAY 45  is here!!!
well today i felt i had a massive day ahead filled with stuff to do so i woke up early and did my work-out only to remember in the last set round that DAY 45 was not a work out day but a short little 8mn fitness test!!!!!!
boohoooo so i decided oh well i shall keep it for friday cos let's face it i'll have another long day and those 8mn might be just what i need so there you go
took the pix and saw very little progress
measurement didn't move but the weight did so i shall keep on going
cos the whole point here is
1) to get back to fit level and healthy and feeling good about oneself
2) stick to something for 90 days (as i tend to quit after a while or when it gets tough)

so there you go

DAY 46

today was cardio, i was looking forward our hour long with my GAP and her little one got sick so she cancelled
so i went by myself and did 49mn of brisk walk (but couldn't find the will to go til the full hour)
oh well still proud of myself and bring on tomorrow fit test (fingers crossed i will see improvement :p)

ciao lads and lasses

mardi 18 février 2014

new week new work-out

today was my return to a routine
though a lot on my plate with 2 short-movie being done, one only performed and one written, shot and acted in..... a LOT TO DO FOR THE NEXT 10 DAYS

DAY 43 briana reminds us that the honeymoon phase is going to fade away soon and we need to have a really strong network of GAP so we can stick to the program without fading/struggling too much/quiting altogether
but this new work out looked easy peasy
and while doing it (at night so one more time mighty proud)
pretty easy peasy (now i did sweat and struggled towards the end but that was a first)
though i am not using weights so that might be why

DAY 44  CARDIO DAY
decided to call in my GAP for our tennis tim, played only anhour (and probably not as tough as we could) but sure we did it, though i am still struggling with the food as i am hungry all day long :(
fearing sunday (and tomorrow's weigh-in) won't be much improvment

day45  whooohoooo it's the middle of it !!!!!!! SEE YOU TOMORROW

last week so

DAY 38
BODY BUILDER re-test
i managed 50 in ten mn (can't recall what i had done the previous time)
oooppps i found it and i had done the exact same number :(
sooooo disappointed :(
oh well at least that was last week so not too disappointed :)

DAY 39
CARDIO DAY AND THAT WAS 3 HOURS OF SKI

DAY 40
AAAA that was the return so not to feel as a failure as last week i decided this would be mysunday rest (not chosen)
and
DAY 41
i did the love your legs work out managed it fine (tough of course but managed the jumps for one sets)

DAY 42 (instead of the blessed rest)
i did 1h24 cardio whoohoooo
feeling mighty proud , and on an energy levels i feel better about myself,
a little feeling of deserving happiness and it looks like i can do something for me
on the bad side...starving...well not starving but feeling hungry the weekend long AND the monday too

ok ok don't shoot i had an excuse

yes i did
i did notstop altogether but i left for a week to go to Andorra (beautiful country in the pyrennées where snow is great and skiing so much fun but where network and wifi is not really a priority)
so

DAY 31
HELL WORK OUT done and done
didn't get the 100 death lunges same number felt bad, but sure that's the way the cookie crumbles

Day 32
lovely cardio day with myGAP and it was fab cos i went there too early and added a 30mn to our hour long brisk walk which made me 1h30 work out followed by a lovely birthday meal (cos my GAP had her birthday the previous day)
yay
DAY 33
Hell work out and managed 97 (not yet the 100 but sure i'll get there eventually) in 4mn
how about you?

DAY 34
Was the holiday departure so i am afraid to say i did NOT do my cardio day
and i did the rest day on DAY 35
boohooo but sure i'm hoping the walking up and down the street at 1900m high with a 20% incline should do it :p

DAY 36
OH MY MY  already on day 36 was a brand new work out and man that was one!!!
it looked easy until you did it, and right in the middle of it "oh those jump lunges" total fail
so i pushed and did 3 rounds (instead of 1) but failed 3 times at the lunges

DAY 37 WAS CARDIO DAY
so went to a lovely sport complex and did 45 cardio (on a machine) and 20mn swim
and that was tough! but felt great

DAY 38


mardi 4 février 2014

DAY 27 ....REST DAY 28 and DAY 29 AND 30!!!!

oh my my!!

DAY 27 was a full day of work and i had no time to fit in my day an hour (or 45mn cardio)
so i was doomed to do the HIIT 20mn session instead
and it was...harsh
mountain climbers are a killer and i couldnt last the full minute
and too much pain led me to triple the jumping jack and skipping rope
but it was done

DAY 28 oh bless was not only REST DAY but pancake day here (in france la chandeleur)
so i had to fit that in with guests for lunch
so no work out and risotto and pancakes were had
i thought i may as well weigh me and take the measurements today cos tomorrow the scale will have the scars and to my surprise weight was lost leaving for EVER I HOPE the 80s to move onto the 70's (and hopefully soon reaching the 60's and staying there (or under)

DAY 29 new week...can't believe it's week 5 (which means 4 weeks done congrats!! pat on the back for me)
new work out and this week it's core focus and ouch is the only word i shall know
cos even though you're not dying like i-can't-breath type of thing
it sure burns your muscles (the death walk particularly lasting)
and then it keeps on hurting the days after that
managed to do it though (well not reaching the 100 under a minut but still)

DAY 30 was cardio day and as i love tuesdays thanks to the tennis class
i went happily to my 90 intensive training
and left happy, energised (and later on in pain especially my back)
but still a grin on my face
and i overate (well i ate less than authorised but still feel like i ate too much which is deadly)

DAY 31  should be the work out 38' hell...wish me (and you) luck lads and lasses

talk soon

vendredi 31 janvier 2014

23, 24 and 25!

oh oh day 22 so monday a mistake was made, it was supposed to be 3 rounds and not one as mentionned on youtube, had already done my cardio (and got drenched on the way back), had planned to do two more sets later on after dinner .....but never did

DAY 23
cardio day but i switched to my normal tennis game 1h1/2 AND with a new teacher it was like doing HIIT too LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
so that was that :)

DAY 24
back to the burn baby burn work out (so NOT SHORT as it's 45' long) and man it burns your arms
progressed on reps but still
3 sets done and proud (as it was outta of bed)
and decided to go for a walk
51' done (why cos i am starving and if i do cardio i can eat a bit more)
yay happy and done

DAY 25
poor me my GAP (planning her weekend trip) had no choice but cancelling (due to hectic mayhem at home) so by myself for my cardio session, i had to push (2 hours of conversation in myhead with tonnes of excuses for skipping it) did my work day and stopped on the way at a mall and did my cardio all around it so it had to be done, didn't do my normal thursday 1hour cardio but i did the 45' mn very brisk walk and i am proud cos it goes to prove it doesn't matter where you are if you are focused you will do it (no matter how much customers stare or look or whatever)
i was in the zone though it also proves it is more enjoyable and easier to go on for extended time (like an hour) when you have someone with you !!

DAY 26
the last time i see those baby burns
tough tough and man my arms are still burning after it (long after cos i finished it about 2 hours ago)
i am still proud , still energised and now slightly concerned as my lil'man needs to go to the emergency room to figure out what's going on with his leg...
talk tomorrow for the last day of the week
another cardio (i doubt i'll do HIIT) after a full morning of work though ....

lundi 27 janvier 2014

DAY 20, 21 AND 22!!!!

ok tough tough weekend, felt bad on friday and ate a bit more than planned chocolate,
then on saturday was back on track with my food indulgence being covered thanks to the cardio extra i had done but sunday THE REST DAY was just plain failure with an overindulgence of 1000cal above the program thank god i decided NOT to weigh myself this monday (weighing day being next week anyway) so i won't feel bad
oh should i explained why the weekend was boohoo time...well i decided to see how much i had lost and i had  gained 100grams (nothing i hear you say but sure it was more about the number i was watching, the decimal had changed back to a higher number and that deflated all my good mojo)
so resolution is back on :
FOLLOW THE PROGRAM WITHOUT QUESTIONNING IT
at least i won't get disappointed without the support of the others
now on my own i realised i am still too weak to handle bad news (bad numbers) and crave for comforting food (bad habits)
so i shall keep on trying and focusing on this program to change MY bad habits, and cherry on top of the cake if i lose weight along the way

so
DAY 20 i managed to push myself 1h20 (instead of 45') of cardio yay me
felt amazing, even doing it and after it i was glad and happy
DAY 21 the rest day....oh hell of a day yay, weather was AWFUL violent wind and rain which meant we were stuck inside and bored (two peeps sleeping require silence and thus not much to do) leading me to the chocolate box and the pastry heavenly hell
and at night some cheese exploded the calorie i was authorized so i thought hell yay bring in the nutella too..... POOR JUDGEMENT!!!!
yes i am still weak and haven't yet mastered my mind
re-boot....
DAY 22  new week, 4th week yay
new exercises too, this week it seems we shall be focusing on arms
with some burners that felt great doing, as in me NOT dying while doing it which was such a pleasant and unexpected change... so much that i decided to go for a brisk walk aka cardio 36' to get to my shopping mall and 15' back (uphill)..yes i had extended the way to get there in order to reach at least 30'
whooohoooowhoooppppdeeeddooooo
yay me
decided to get a more balance eating program in place to so i won't have another hall day in a week
bring on DAY 23!!!
talk soon
oh thanks briana (bikinibodymommy.com)


so for the cardio we had 4.1km on the way in 36mn
and 1.6km in 15' on the way back :)

vendredi 24 janvier 2014

DAY 16,17,18 AAAAND 19

YES INDEED i forgot to update you
though the reason is because i thought i did, does it make sense,
well lt's start by the start
DAY 16 tuesday for me
was cardio day and also tennis day, so i played tennis for two hours instead of 45'mn cardio

DAY 17 was the let's re-visit the work-out of 8exercises
and i did better (i also updated the progress sheet but forgot to let you know) but i did it as midnight due to a hectic schedule
yes midnight so if you sometimes feel like NOT doing it, you can, just repeat it's only be 20' and that'll be that
i did it and improve on each one from the previous attempt so yay me (felt MIGHTY PROUD)

DAY 18 WAS CARDIO DAY WITH MY GAP and that says it all, easy peasy cos you're with a friend and walking 4,5mph is no problem while you chat away (well ok it's not a breeze either)
it is made easier by not being alone

DAY 19
was today and what a disapointment, i decided to do it early so i'd have the full day then
i was exhausted and felt like i did not push myself and only improved half of the exercice
also found out (by cheating and weighing myself) that i had gain 200 grams and was back to a number i wish i had said goodbye too for the last time
so today was as i call it a pooh day
swallowed my allowance of chocolate by 15h bad girl
oh well there will be days when i feel bad but i will keep on going
i did another 5mn of other exercises just to say i wasn't defeated (and because the weather did not permit a cardio session)

see ya tomorrow

lundi 20 janvier 2014

DAY 15!!!!!!

hello there,
well my fabulous GAP texted me today was easy (with only 2/8exercises that were tough) and she was done so i said tsktsktsk to myself for still being in bed and jumped out of it to do it....
man she was crazy it was tough, real tough, almost pucked (like you see on the biggest loser program) twice and almost fainted once!!!
i felt i wasn't pushing hard enough though as i couldn't keep pace with briana (from youtube you can see her doing it with you every day it helps) and she wasn't like going like mad but still i felt i had to modified a couple of them and also stopped half way through one of them (out of breath)
but after finishing i felt energised as i usually do for the last couple of days and decided NOT to let myself defeated by that!
i wrote down the numbers (as we'll be doing the same on wed and friday) and i went for a brisk walk,
45mn cardio done too and tomorrow i'll play 2hours tennis (and maybe squeeze in a cardio session too)
yay
the changes on the scales aren't amazing at all
if anything i gained in inches one some spots but it is ok
the aim is long term and fitness so i shall maintain the focus
hopefully i shall soon see results but even if i don't the feeling after the work out is now soooo amazing and amazingly different that i shall do it
my goal is to do the 90days as this is a resolution to change myself, i tend to quit and procrastinate a lot
so sticking to a 90 days program is pretty tough
i added the myfitnesspal program to it (recording what i eat)
and i will soon add another daily challenge (i'll wait until we're in week 4 of this program)
as it takes 42 days to get rid of a bad habit (let's say procrastination or couchpotatoe), 90 days to replace that bad habit with a new one, and 142 to make this new thing a HABIT so bring on 2014
i am making myself a better me :)
read this http://bikinibodymommy.com/2012/11/26/socialsupportcuringcrabs/  it's pretty inspiring, enlightening for those of you who didn't know and above all true so i'm not asking or expecting anyone to support me in this, on the contrary i am anticipating the "crabs' behaviour" but i am doing it for me
and i found ONE no TWO amazing GAP (Great Accountability Partners)
one who's doing it with me and one who always astound me with wisdom pearls so i am well and supported
lots of love
and JUST DO IT GUYS you too can be AMAZING


oh my numbers of the days just to keep track


1. SQUAT SWING                                         60 (2.5kg weight)
2. PUSH-UP “T-STANDS”                            * 23
3. LUNGE KNEE-UPS                                   19 (each legs)
4. MOUNTAIN CLIMBERS                           *38 (i stopped half way through)
5. BICEP CURL “3 REP ROUNDERS”           12 (each version)
6. STEP-UPS                                                    29 very little step
7. STRAIT-LEG SQUAT THRUSTS               16
8. HUNDREDS                                                150 (in 1')

samedi 18 janvier 2014

DAY 12 AND DAY 13

Hey there,
well not bad i'm on my three updates a week so that's an achievement in itself :)
well day 12 was the day after an amazing cardio session with my GAP that left my body sooooooooore
all over so i thought i'd skipped friday and die
but as i texted my GAP to ask to send me her numbers (it was take the fitnesstest again DAY)
she actually thought i was doing it so texted me right after it to let me know (it's only 8mn long)
so when i told her i had not done it (and was contemplating NOT doing it due to soreness)
she had the right argument (to make me feel slightly guilty cos let's face it i had pushed her to do it and she was on her way to 1HOUR of pilates) so I DID IT FOR HER
told you Great Accountability Partner is needed and she is one!!!
so here are the results of my DAY 12 (the fitness test again right from DAY 1)
                      DAY 1        DAY 12

Speed squats     31                 49
High knees        104              126
Push ups            17                 24
Squat jumps       19                31
Tricep dips         5                  17
Burpees              8                  12
Alt. Lunges        15                19
Elbow Plank      40''                1'


DAY 13 (Saturday)

i was reading something yesterday saying to do work outs in the morning so you don’t have the dreaded feeling as the day goes by that it won’t be done or it’d hard, but i am NOT a morning person…i gave it a try though, they advised to pack your work-out clothes for the day the night before and put them where you can see them from your bed, that it’ll make it that bit easier to actually jump out of bed and get it done there and then
and what would you know…IT WORKED
1 hour of brisk walk and 20mn stretches done, shower and meal cooked and all of that before lunch whoohooo now i feel i have a DAY and HALF of rest (even considering doing a little work out exercises later on…but i should probably pace myself there’s a long road ahead)
 6.6km under an hour :)

so proud ladies and sooo energised it’s amazing how two weeks has already impacted on my energy level
have fun girls
i am telling you it's worth it
also had a dream (just before i wake up) of a reflexion of me in a mirror very slim with a flat stomach and skinny thighs (and believe me it is DEFINATELY A DREAM  as i have NEVER even when i was slim had skinny thighs
so that is a thing to keep me going :)

jeudi 16 janvier 2014

DAY 11

Yay and thanks to my accountability partner, well my GREAT accountability partner (let's call her GAP easier to spell out)
Met her and we went for 1 hour of brisk walk (and i asked to slightly slow it down cos leg was hurting) but still pretty brisk  it's 6,6km in an hour exactly whoohooo!!!!!
feeling really happy about it, more energised and uplifted since i started (let's put aside the normal tough times i'm going through when i do those work outs i feel great!!)

came home and did a couple of easy exercises
1'mn sitting against a wall
1' de push ups (17only)
1'abs (45)
and some light stretching (not enough as my gluts are killing me right now)
time to do some chores
see ya tomorrow or over the weekend
keep on going !!!
JUST DO IT

DAY 8,9,10 and....11

wow i'm great at keeping resolutions!!!
i did say i'd try to update you daily
i think i'm gonna lower my expectations
i'm gonna try to update you twice weekly
So monday, DAY 8, was tough as my tear in my calf felt sore so i feared it re-open the tear or could it be just pain from rope skipping?
so i did the body builder exercise for 10mn but with only 1,1lbs weight (didn't have the 5kgs ones)
then tuesday, DAY 9, was cardio which i normally replace by 1h30 of tennis
but due to injury i dare say it wasn't much of a cardio at all, feeling VERY frustrated over it
VERY is nowhere near the anger i felt at NOT doing what i had planned but this time around
no quitting, i won't stop until the 90 is over (even if i tear myself more i mean this is also about NOT giving in to excuses as i too often do)
43 reps with 0.5kg weight
DAY 10 (yesterday) i pushed myself against my lack of willpower to do the 10mn body builder again
this time i had no weight (as i was in a different location) so of course i managed to do more but not as much as i should have, only 50 reps couldn't push myself and I was panting already!!!
i did do the abs challenge and managed 84 taps on the bottle (from a plank position)

i realised i lack self motivation so in order to fix this and get my mind back in focus
i asked my accountability partner to do the cardio with me today so in about 30 mn i shall join her for a walk, though legs is still at me, i shall walk at least 45mn if it's not brisk enough i will extend the time
until i come back i wish you a pleasant day :)

dimanche 12 janvier 2014

DAY 4 5 6 AND 7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wow i'm bad at keeping tracks, though it is better to lead a life than write about the life i'm not leading due to time spent updating blog ;)
well i shall try better to organize time in order to update daily (even for two minutes)

so DAY 4 was (i thought) cardio so i thought ah sure i'm going "sales" shopping for the day that'll do, but it turns out the sales weren't frentic (neither was my walk, hardly any speed) so returned home deflated about that and thought i'd do a 20HIIT work ut instead...went online to check and realised it was actually 12 exercises to do..and though i felt some pain in my joints I DID IT pretty proud of myself i must say
and being totally wrecked before it, i felt great and full of energy after! brilliant!

DAY 5 was friday and that was a tough day having spent the morning in working environment, then the afternoon in meeting friends and production meeting going straight to poker....you see me coming there don't you... well yes i thought that was my day NOT DONE, little did i believe in myself as at 1:19am i decided to do the 3 sets of 8 exercises!!! finish by 1:40 went to bed and that was my MIGHTY PROUD day

DAY 6 the last work out of the week WAS cardio...but having worked out late/got up early made me fancy a little power nap.....FAIL this litttle 20mn power nap turned into all-afternoon and then friends stopped by for dinner.... did NOT do my day

so today DAY 7 the day of rest and cocooning i decided i should make up for it
and after putting down my lil' man for his nap i went out and did a 20 HIIT session which was tough but again gave me loads of energy
and here i am updating you

food wise we had two days of chocolate indulgence and that was bad
but i reckon i'm doing better than before
with some leek's tart, spinach and goat's cheese tart, yogurt for dessert on both lunches
unfortunately also "wise kings' pie", a bit of carbonara and carrots of the dinners with same bad dessert...now i read it i am not so sure i'm doing good on food
oh well this week will see my focus on both work out and food
though i have to admit chocolate being my only drug i shall try to diminish the intake (1 or 2 instead of 7) and every two days that should mark an improvement
ok have fun and join n

mercredi 8 janvier 2014

DAY 3

Hey there
DAY 3
As i mentionned yesterday i decided to swap DAY 2 and DAY3 because yesterday i had tennis for 2 hours
and i did not want to injure myself like i did the previous time/attempt
so yesterday was my cardio
and today was the grueling day 2, 3 sets of 8 exercises...i thought i'd died, well i actually almost fainted twice so i slowed down and added 2 breaks of 1' to avoid fainting
and realised that the 3 weeks break and the boxes (plural) of chocolate led me to this state (patheticness)
the only positive point is knowing briana is struggling too, which makes it more human and possible (instead of those fitness instructors that don't even break a sweat) and that my accountability partner are struggling too or will witness my struggles
so thank you ;)
Here they are:
1. Speed Squats – 20 reps, then 20 sec rest
2. Elbow Plank – 30 sec hold, then 10 sec rest
3. Push ups – 20 reps, then 10 sec rest
4. Burpees – 10 reps, then 10 sec rest
5. Alternating Lunges – 20 reps (10 per side), then 10 sec rest
6. Elbow Plank – 30 sec hold, then 10 sec rest
7. Tricep Dips – 20 reps, then 10 sec rest
8. Squat Jumps – 20 reps, then 2 MINUTE REST
REPEAT the above series for a total of 3 sets.
so this is hard and this is tough, especially as i did not do cool down or warm ups and i know i will be in pain tomorrow!!!
my bad, it is just time wise i was almost interrupted by life (people coming in for lunch etc..)
so pain will be my friend until the weekend :)
until tomorrow good luck

oh tomorrow is cardio day and as i will not have the time to do a 45' walk/jog or 20' HIIT i will count my day of SALES shopping as cardio (hoping it will be equivalent)
les soldes have arrived in france and my mother had requested my presence so i hope 4 hours of sales shopping will be equivalent to the 45' i should have done :)
see you friday (if i am unable to write tomorrow)

mardi 7 janvier 2014

DAY 2

Hey there
so today was the second day and man i am reluctant to start it it is now 8pm baby's finding his sleep
and though i know i should i find myself contemplating NOT doing the DAY 2 routine of BBM
and considering swaping it to DAY 3 as i managed 2 hours of tennis this morning
what you reckon?
anyway not sure yet but if i don't be sure tomorrow i'll do it (DAY 2 that is) and on top of it add a 20 to 45mn walking cardio ;)
just to think about it


  • Tennis de table : 50 à 150 kcal/ heure
  • Marche rapide : 300 kcal/ heure
  • Équitation : 100 à 400 kcal/ heure
  • Vélo : 200 à 700 kcal/ heure
  • Ski : 300 à 900 kcal/ heure
  • Jogging : 250 à 400 kcal/ heure
  • Natation (en moyenne) : 400 kcal/ heure
  • Tennis : 400 kcal/ heure
  • Foot : 400 à 500 kcal/ heure  
  • corde à sauter 704/h


  •  3500 calories brûlées= 1 livre =0.450 kg
    donc plus de 7000 calories = 1kg ouch


    2xwk classe de spinning à 640 cal
    Elliptique HIIT 2xwk - 600 cal
    HIIT Exécution 1xwk - 550 cal
    Tabata exercices 3xwk - 525 cal
    Kettlebells 3 fois par semaine - 1200 cal

    Total - 3515 calories  

    ca fait réfléchir à ce que l'on met dans sa bouche non ?
    alors si je calcule on devait faire 3 set de 8 exercices avec 10sec rest, 
    j'en deduis grosso merdo 8mn puis 2mn rest X 3 = 30mn roughly
    si j'en crois ce que je lis 400calories /h pour des exercices (aérobic, circuit etc..) donc si je me dis que l'objectif était de brûler 200 (avec le programme DAY 2) je peux me sentir tranquille c'est chose faite :)

    sorry for the french apparté, i figured out how much i'd have burnt (calorie wise) with the normal DAY2 and think i will just do a normal swap as last time i pushed myself (previous attempt) i injured myself after 9days so better keep track with what briana has in store, just do a swap due to my circumstances
    so tomorrow i shall do my 3 sets of 8exercices
    good night
     

    lundi 6 janvier 2014

    DAY 1

    Hello there,

    to all the mommies out there who have done not so good here i am
    surrounded by wonder women and supermum i feel inadequate most of the times,
    struggling with my weight as i gained 27kg during my pregnancy (due to only my lack of will power)
    i am now 20kg overweight as my son celebrated his 2nd birthday a couple of weeks ago,
    left my country of choice to be closer to the daddy, which sure enough gave me enough excuse to dive in the french food (and it is yummy)
    and 20kilo later here i am feeling depressed, inadequate and well let's face it FAT AND UNFIT
    but as i browsed through the web i fell on this page where briana welcomed me with a 90 days challenge
    and with the lack of will power i have 90 days is about the ultimate focus i can imagine
    i mean ask me for 4 months of my life and i'm already gone
    so i read through and started it (with 80 days behind) and then christmas hit, celebrations, food and my baby's birthday i have to admit i QUIT
    SO LUCKILY for me briana starts another 90days challenge today the 6th of january and i am ONBOARD
    join me if you wish (or join her tis better)
    i'll put up my number and my struggles (and i'm sure i'll have loads)
    and that way i'll get my accountability partner
    www.bikinibodymommy.com
    First off
    DAY 1
    MEASUREMENTS:      180lbs          breast 46inches     waist 37    hips 44     thighs 25   arm 13 inches
    ACCOUNTABILITY PARTNERS/ 3 (lorraine, laure, YOU)
    FIT TEST:
                             me      briana
    speed squats      31         41
    high knees         104      130
    push ups            17         23
    squat jumps       19         25
    tricep dips          5          27
    burpees              8          10
    alt. lunges           15        17
    elbow plank       40''       45''


    sure it was hell and i modified the push ups (on my knees) and the burpees (walk through plank) gave up through the tricep dips and got my breath back but an hour later (though inside i can feel a tiny burn) i feel great, energised and focus to do more tomorrow
    so all in all worth it
    good luck to you